Gratefulness & Positivity

I’m starting to understand that there is a life plan for everyone, yes, we go through really bad times sometimes. It feels like you might not make it through. That feeling of wondering why this is happening to you, am I really such a bad person? What have I done to deserve this? Is this karma? Is God punishing me?

I’ve turned 19 today and the most important thing I’ve learnt up till this point? Be grateful, to your parents, friends, family, all the people in your life but mostly, to God. I’m starting to understand that there is a life plan for everyone, yes, we go through really bad times sometimes. It feels like you might not make it through. That feeling of wondering why this is happening to you, am I really such a bad person? What have I done to deserve this? Is this karma? Is God punishing me? We all feel that way sometimes but as long as those harsh times taught you some harsh lessons, it’s okay because yes, it may not be the best time to look back on but it’s a time that taught you something, it’s a time that built up a part of who you are right now. Your past may not represent you but it has helped make you the person you are right now. Things you look back on as mistakes, as wrong choices, hurtful words, regrets, all of this has built you into the wonderful person that you are right now, all of this is leading somewhere. So, today, I have decided that I’m allowed to feel whatever I’m feeling,

Whether that is to be; sad, upset, angry, jealous, pissed off, desperate, desolate, hurt, mad, lonely, suffocated, torn apart;

Or whether it’s feeling; happy, joyful, elated, thankful, excited, wonderful,trusting, hopeful, satisfied, safe, comfortable, contented;

I will always, always remain grateful for the life I’ve been given because life always has ups and downs but nothing that we can’t handle, each person has problems, but your inner strength is always strong enough to destroy your problems. So think about all the things you have to be grateful for, no matter how little, because in the end, life is worth it.

Here’s to hoping for a great future for every single one of us 💕

Leave a Reply

