Live and Let Live

Don’t force your opinions on anyone else. It’s a lesson I’ve learnt over time, don’t give your opinion unless asked for it. At the end of the day, no one actually cares what you say and you have no right to cast judgement, or to tell people what to think, do or say. You have a right to your own opinion, you have the right to live your life the way that you want to, you have the right to say whatever you want and do whatever you want as long as you cause others no harm because your life is your own and you’ve got all rights to it.

 

live-and-let-live

Don’t force your opinions on anyone else. It’s a lesson I’ve learnt over time, don’t give your opinion unless asked for it. At the end of the day, no one actually cares what you say and you have no right to cast judgement, or to tell people what to think, do or say. You have a right to your own opinion, you have the right to live your life the way that you want to, you have the right to say whatever you want and do whatever you want as long as you cause others no harm because your life is your own and you’ve got all rights to it.

Something you can’t control and have no right to? Someone else’s life, their thoughts, opinions, actions, all of this is in their control, it’s their choice and you have no right to try and change any of it.

One of the most common mistakes we make as human beings is thinking that we can control someone else’s life. Unless we are asked for our advice or thoughts/opinions, it makes no sense to give it because it creates animosity. Not everyone has the patience to listen to your bullshit. You might not want to, but you sometimes have to consider that other people are humans too, they think in their own way and trying to change that is something that should never be done.

I hold my own opinions, I will listen and consider but I might not change.

I might sometimes tell people my opinions even though they have not asked but if I go back and consider, I will make sure to remind myself to never try and convince anybody else to think the way I do.

What I’m trying to say is, everyone has the right to hold their opinions and nobody has any right to change that. We all have brains that we can use to think for ourselves.

As humans, we all try to change things if we think they are going wrong, but at the end of it, the best way to change things? Start with yourself, work on you, make yourself the best version of you, lead by example. The only way people will learn from you is if they see something worth believing in.

So, this is me, throwing out my opinion into the world amongst many others, reading or not, is your choice, keeping an open mind, also your choice, wanting to relieve myself of my thoughts? My choice.

 

Make your own choices but also know that you have to let me make my own.

5 thoughts on “Live and Let Live

Leave a Reply

