It’s been awhile 

I’ve done everything in my power

But you’ll never be satisfied 

So now I’m telling you

I’m done

I’m never going back

Move forward I shall

For you as well as me

It’s time to leave it behind 

There’s nothing left to gain

Solitude is my resort

Hurt and pain I feel

So here I am

This is my goodbye 

I’ll see you soon

But we’ll just be two unknowns 

_____

I have no idea what this is but sometimes, when thoughts revolve around my head and I want to let them out, I’ll come here, a place that is public without being public, so here are my thoughts, senseless but pushed out.

Leave a Reply

